Poems

my lost existence

morning clouds of dangerous loom

though it does not explode to pour

thirst will give me strength to live

but my roots beckon for life

the soil it holds on to

depletes each day

the clouds show

no mercy

he gives

no care I

wither in plight

.

.

.

.

my emerald self fades to autumn hue

there seems like no life ahead of me

each part of me falls down to earth

and all my roots loosen its grip

but the clouds gave in

and I drink in pleasure

my colour returns

no however

he ignores

my world

each day

all the time I

wither in plight

– Parveen Maghera

Standard

Leave a Reply

